Tuesday, December 10, 2019

December's Limited-Time Kindle Deals


A few books from the nice list (the cozies), and several from the naughty. 

(Prices change constantly. Be sure to verify all prices before purchase.)

Start Date: NOW  End Date: December 16
Mind in Chains
By Bruce M. Perrin
Medical Thriller
Usual Price: 3.99  Sale: 0.99

After an attempt was made on the life of a medical researcher at my fianc√©’s home, Nicole Veles and I were plunged into a war on US soil that could have no winners. The Crusader’s for Common Sense would impose their sense of morality on medical policy or more would die. Replaced as the lead of the investigation when the violence escalated, rookie FBI agent Rebecca Marte was willing to listen to my thoughts—however bizarre they might seem. But when they proved true, Nicole and I were brought face to face with the killers in a final, deadly gambit. As it unfolded, however, I wondered if its cost would be more than I could pay.

“… a multifaceted, absorbing read that lingers in the mind long after the final revelation which examines issues of justice and humanity, as it crafts a growing story of horror,” D. Donovan, Senior Reviewer, Midwest Book Review.

Mind in Chains is perfect for fans of Michael Crichton, Douglas Richards, and Matthew Mather.

https://bit.ly/32pM2ff


Start Date: NOW  End Date: December 14
Blood Silence: A compelling crime thriller (McRyan Mystery Thriller and Suspense Series Book)
By Roger Stelljes
Financial Thriller
Usual Price: 3.99  Sale: 0.99

Two bodies are discovered in a lake house in a suburb west of Minneapolis. The grim discovery of two more bodies found behind a bar in Washington DC leads to more questions than answers. The two cases are separated by 1,000 miles but can two cases so different be connected?

Can McRyan unveil the dangerous truth before someone else pays the ultimate price? This complex and twisted mystery will challenge Mac McRyan to confront his tumultuous past... a past he thought he had put to rest.

Blood Silence is a web of unsettling twists, startling turns and unforeseen redemption with each chapter adding a layer of intrigue that will pull you in further.

https://amzn.to/352MMZO


Start Date: NOW  End Date: December 14
Never Split The Party (Middang3ard Book 1)
By Ramy Vance
Science Fiction TV, Movie & Game Tie-In
Usual Price: 4.99  Sale: 0.99

There are nine known realms, a world for each race, including dwarves, gnomes, and elves. In the middle rests Middang3ard. Each world knows the others. Each, except Earth.

Humans long ago turned their backs on magic, throwing their stock into science and technology, their governments shielding the people from the reality of what was going on elsewhere. So be it. Humans were never very good at getting along with other races anyway.

Then the Dark One appeared, threatening to overrun the nine worlds, starting with Middang3ard and ending with the humans’ planet.

The second planet just went dark, Earth can't stay out of the fight, but can it do anything to save its own future? Now, humans must send elite warriors to Middang3ard to fight, else humans will fight on the shores of their own lands when the Dark One invades Earth. Too bad their elite starts and ends with Robert ‘Suzuki’ Fletcher and his team of Mundanes.

https://amzn.to/2P5osks


Start Date: NOW  End Date: December 15
The Man With Two Names: A Novel of Ancient Rome (The Sertorius Scrolls Series Book 1)
By Vincent B. Davis II
Ancient Historical Fiction
Usual Price: 2.99  Sale: 0.99

To preserve his village, a man of peace must survive the cutthroat city of Rome.

Rome, 107 BC. Quintus Sertorius just lost his father and he may lose his home. When his rural village is stripped of its political status, he must leave his family to secure their food and protection from inside Rome's bloodthirsty government. As he transitions from countryman to politician, he's thrust into the middle of a bitter political war… 

As Quintus struggles to gain the aid his village so desperately needs, he approaches Gaius Marius, the uncle of Julius Caesar himself. But with each passing day in the unforgiving landscape of the Eternal City, he puts his family and his own life in even greater danger.

In a ruthless battle of conscience, will Quintus lose both himself and the ones he loves?

https://amzn.to/2Pppw1o


Start Date: NOW  End Date: December 15
Gold Dragon (Heritage of Power Book 5)
By Lindsay Buroker
Steampunk
Usual Price: 4.99  Sale: 0.99

Now that Trip’s siblings are safely back in the capital, he would like it if life got back to normal. As normal as possible for a half-dragon army officer learning to use his magical powers when he isn’t busy piloting with Wolf Squadron.

But trouble keeps popping up, and the capital isn’t the safe haven Trip had hoped. More and more dragons are working together, with attacks growing frequent as they scheme to claim the country for themselves. Equally daunting, Rysha wants to introduce Trip to her parents, parents who want a proper nobleman for their daughter, not some odd commoner sired by a dragon.

If Trip is to have any chance of bringing peace to the country—and impressing Rysha’s parents—he’ll have to finally and fully embrace what he is and what he can do. Before time runs out.

https://amzn.to/2RKZkRR


Start Date: NOW  End Date: December 15
Murder at the Alamo: A Cottonwood Springs Cozy Mystery
By Dianne Harman
Cozy Mystery
Usual Price: 4.99  Sale: 0.99

A honeymoon.
A murdered body.
Unfortunately, the victim didn’t survive the Alamo.

While visiting San Antonio, Texas on their honeymoon, Brigid and Linc discover the body of an Alamo tour guide.

Brigid can’t resist solving a crime and with a little help from the owner of a B&B and his faithful German shepherd, she and Linc set out to figure out which of the quirky cast of characters committed the murder.

https://amzn.to/355kptV


Start Date: NOW  End Date: December 15
This Darkness Light
By Michaelbrent Collings
Horror Suspense
Usual Price: 4.99  Sale: 0.99

No one at the hospital knows who he is. Just a John Doe who arrived after being shot four times, and who should have died on the operating table.

When John wakes up, he can’t supply any answers, either: he has total amnesia, with no memory of what happened to him, anything of his past, or even his own name. But when the man who shot him returns to finish the job, John does discover one thing: he is a highly-trained killer.

Now on the run, John must discover who he is, why the government wants him dead, and how to elude — or kill — the assassins trying to take him down. Worst of all, humanity itself teeters on the brink of extinction. An unknown bioweapon is killing millions of people worldwide... and it looks more and more like John was the one behind the outbreak.

Only one thing is certain: he is John Doe, and nothing will stop him from finishing what he started.

https://amzn.to/2PrYnem


Start Date: NOW  End Date: December 14
Three of Swords (Empire Asunder Book 1)
By Michael Jason Brandt
Dark Fantasy
Usual Price: 3.99  Sale: 0.99

A Game of Thrones meets The Wheel of Time in this epic fantasy about a tranquil empire suddenly ravaged by war, corrupted by demons, and reliant on salvation from a few unexpected heroes.

As the forgotten second son of an overambitious king, all Prince Nicolas ever wanted was to join the elite Order of Swordthanes and lead a life of skill and honor. But the whims of fate—and his own family's betrayal—thrust him into the heart of battle and the clutches of his kingdom's enemies.

An illiterate servant, Housethrall Jak's life is forever transformed when curiosity and happenstance combine to awaken a lurking evil in his sleepy forest village. Loyalty, wit, and courage are his only weapons in a fight to save his friends and fragile community from a fate far worse than mere death.

https://amzn.to/2YuMIPQ


Start Date: NOW  End Date: December 13
Reboot: An Epic LitRPG Adventure (Afterlife Online Book 1)
By Domino Finn
Science Fiction TV, Movie & Game Tie-In
Usual Price: 4.99  Sale: 0.99

Tad Lonnerman is having a crappy day stuck in crappy traffic late to a crappy meeting. On the bright side, his game development career is the only non-crappy thing he has going for him, so life isn't all bad.

At least until he dies.

Now Tad finds himself uploaded to a beta test of Haven, an unannounced hyper-immersive MMO where the dead have a second chance at life. It's not virtual reality, it's digital reality. A true afterlife online.

Except Haven isn't exactly blissful paradise. Tad bumbles into a pagan blood feud, crosses paths with fallen angels, and gets lied to by saints. His only allies? A frat boy with a penchant for dying and a pixie who won't give him the time of day.

Second chances be damned. All Tad wants is to return to his old life, and he'll do anything for the opportunity. Even make a deal with the devil.

https://amzn.to/2Py8EFE


You'll need to wait until December 14 for this one.

Whiteout
By Laurel Heidtman
Suspense
Usual Price: 2.99  Sale: 0.99

Freak winter storm, isolated cabin, no power, two killers on the loose. Happy spring break!

Mark Fuller’s world is falling apart. His marriage is on the rocks and his insurance business is on life support. To top it off, he’s agreed to spend Easter weekend in a remote lake house with his overbearing business partner and his partner’s alcoholic wife.

Mark thinks his life can’t get any worse, but when a freak spring storm brings nearly two feet of snow, the power goes, and two escaped federal prisoners show up on their doorstep, he realizes it's not only the weather that can kill!

https://amzn.to/2P0gGrZ

Prices change constantly. Be sure to verify all prices before purchase.

I am a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for me to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

No comments :

Post a Comment